SOUTH WALTON FIRE DISTRICT BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

FINAL PUBLIC HEARING – MEETING MINUTES September 28, 2015

Commissioners Present: Jack Abbit, Maurice Gilbert, Thomas McGee, Mike Stange, Charlotte Flynt

Commissioners Absent: Brian Christenson, Tom Cooper

Chairman Gilbert requested a moment of silence in memory of Okaloosa County Deputy Bill Myers.

Call to Order: 5:01 p.m.

Resolution No. 15-11, the final levying of ad valorem taxes for all taxable property within South Walton Fire District for FY 2015-2016 was read into the record by Chairman Maurice Gilbert.

Public Comment: There were no members of the public present.

On a motion duly made by Commissioner Abbit and seconded by Commissioner Stange, the Board voted unanimously to adopt Resolution No. 15-11 at 5:05 p.m.

Resolution No. 15-12, the final budget for FY 2015-2016, was read into the record by Chairman Maurice Gilbert.

Public Comment: There were no members of the public present.

On a motion duly made by Commissioner McGee and seconded by Commissioner Stange, the Board voted unanimously to adopt Resolution No. 15-12 at 5:08 p.m.

Meeting Adjourned: 5:08 p.m.